Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books

Fire Boy: Fire Power: Book 3

J.M. Joseph

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)

A laugh-out-loud story about unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, friendship and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is a Superhero and The Parent Agency. The final book in the 'snortingly funny' (Booktrust) Fire Boy series!

The final book in the 'snortingly funny' (Booktrust) Fire Boy series!

It's not easy being an accidental superhero. Aidan (aka Fire Boy) and the circus are in trouble, once again. Aidan's nemesis, the billionaire Clayton Jones, is spreading fake news throughout the world, painting Aidan as the bad guy.

With circus fans dwindling and the world turning against them, Aidan knows it's once again up to him to save the day. But to do see, he'll have to reveal the truth about Clayton Jones - and it looks like Clayton might have some special powers of his own...

After the hilarity of Fire Boy and Pants on Fire, Fire Power is the perfect conclusion to the laugh-out-loud trilogy about unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, friendship and a cat named Lemon - for fans of My Brother is a Superhero and The Parent Agency.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Fire Boy: Fire Power: Book 3

  • The momentum of this super-powered action comedy is maintained with short, punchy chapters that draw you in to a ludicrous plot mixing crime, unusual superpowers, circus tricks and classic goody versus baddy themes. Aidan has an enjoyably reckless nature, and it's a very fun read, but beneath the hilarity there are also some and interesting thoughts on family and friendship. - Booktrust

Read More Read Less

J.M. Joseph

Jay M. Joseph grew up on the East coast of America surrounded by hills, forest and shopping malls. Like all good American boys, he played baseball, obeyed his father, went to church and pledged allegiance to the flag.

As soon as he was old enough, he left. He crossed the ocean to Ireland where he studied for four years and later settled in England. He now lives in Bristol with his wife, three children and two dogs.

Most of Joseph's working life has been spent teaching. His hobbies include reading, running and moaning about Arsenal. He also writes.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay