Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

Beauty Like the Night: Spymaster 6 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance)

Joanna Bourne

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Spymaster, Fiction, Historical romance

The dazzling sixth novel in the Spymaster series. Historical romance steeped in loyalty and love against the backdrop of civil war and a cultural enlightenment; Joanna Bourne consistently delivers sweeping, thrilling romance.

In BEAUTY LIKE THE NIGHT, Joanna Bourne, 'master of romance and suspense' (Teresa Medeiros) returns to the French Revolution, with a stirring tale of intrigue, espionage, and irresistible attraction. For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt and Meredith Duran, this is a must-read.

Severine de Cabrillac, orphan of the French revolution and sometime British intelligence agent, has tried to leave spying behind her. Now she devotes herself to investigating crimes in London and finding justice for the wrongly accused.

Raoul Deverney, an enigmatic half-Spaniard with enough secrets to earn even a spy's respect, is at her door demanding help. She's the only one who can find the killer of his long-estranged wife and rescue her missing fourteen-year-old daughter.

Severine reluctantly agrees to aid him, even though she knows the growing attraction between them makes it more than unwise. Their desperate search for the girl unleashes treason and murder...and offers a last chance for two strong, wounded people to find love.

For more spellbinding Spymasters romance, look for the other titles by Joanna Bourne: The Forbidden Rose, The Spymaster's Lady, My Lord and Spymaster, The Black Hawk and Rogue Spy.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Beauty Like the Night: Spymaster 6 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance)

  • Every word, every page, is a wonder - All About Romance

  • A master wordsmith, able to charm, excite or break a reader's heart with the stroke of her pen - Dear Author

  • Intriguing, refreshing and rewarding - Library Journal

  • Clear your schedule - once you start reading, you won't be able to stop! - Romantic Times

Read More Read Less

Joanna Bourne

Joanna Bourne has always loved reading and writing romance. She's drawn to Revolutionary and Napoleonic France and Regency England because, as she puts it, 'It was a time of love and sacrifice, daring deeds, clashing ideals, and really cool clothing.' She's lived in seven different countries, including England and France, the settings of the Spymaster series.

Joanna now lives on a mountaintop in the Appalachians with her family, a peculiar cat, and an old brown country dog. Visit her online at www.joannabourne.com, and connect with her via @jobourne, www.facebook.com/joanna.bourne.5, or www.jobourne.blogspot.co.uk.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay