Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

The Forbidden Rose: Spymaster 1 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance)

Joanna Bourne

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

The first stunning novel in the Spymaster series. Historical romance steeped in loyalty and love against the backdrop of civil war and a cultural enlightenment; Joanna Bourne consistently delivers sweeping, thrilling romance.

Joanna Bourne returns to the French Revolution, pairing espionage and burning romance to create an unforgettable love story. For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt and Poldark, this is a must-read.

The only person she can trust with her life ... is the man who trusts no one.

Marguerite de Fleurignac, once a glittering French aristocrat, is on the run, disguised as Maggie Duncan, British governess. Penniless and alone, she falls into the hands of a compelling stranger with a sinister scar. But why does he risk his life to save her?

William Doyle, England's premier spy, has a score to settle with the de Fleurignacs. When he rescues Maggie, he knows her to be the last, dangerous flower of a noble line. Drawn inexorably into the intrigue and madness of revolutionary Paris, they gamble on a love neither of them will admit. When the dance of deception and desire is over, will they betray the one another?

For more spellbinding Spymasters romance, look for the other titles by Joanna Bourne: The Spymaster's Lady, My Lord and Spymaster, The Black Hawk and Rogue Spy.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Forbidden Rose: Spymaster 1 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance)

  • Once in a while, during every reader's literary life, you encounter a book that reminds you why you are a reader. It renews your faith, if faith was lost; it rekindles your interest, if interest waned; and every word, every page, is a wonder... If Ms. Bourne continues writing at such quality, she would deserve to be called one of the greatest romance authors ever. And I mean that - All About Romance

  • Bourne is a master wordsmith, able to charm, excite or break a reader's heart with the stroke of her pen - Dear Author

  • Clear your schedule - once you start reading, you won't be able to stop! - Romantic Times

Read More Read Less

Joanna Bourne

Joanna Bourne has always loved reading and writing romance. She's drawn to Revolutionary and Napoleonic France and Regency England because, as she puts it, 'It was a time of love and sacrifice, daring deeds, clashing ideals, and really cool clothing.' She's lived in seven different countries, including England and France, the settings of the Spymaster series.

Joanna now lives on a mountaintop in the Appalachians with her family, a peculiar cat, and an old brown country dog. Visit her online at www.joannabourne.com, and connect with her via @jobourne, www.facebook.com/joanna.bourne.5, or www.jobourne.blogspot.co.uk.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay