Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Fiction, Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)

The second novel in bestselling author John Connolly's epic YA Sci-Fi trilogy of violence, power and love. For fans of Rick Yancey and Pittacus Lore.

She is the trophy of a civilization at war with itself.

He is its rebel captive.

Separated by millions of light years, their dreams are united.

And they will risk everything to make their world - all worlds - right again.

EMPIRE. The second in the epic Chronicles of the Invaders series.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Empire

  • Densely plotted and decidedly grown-up, this is YA fiction for readers who are bored of fluff and sparkles - SFX

  • If you enjoy exciting reads, regardless of your age, you'll enjoy this one - The Bookbag

  • Head and shoulders above its competition in the genre - Mass Movement

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Hell's Bells by John Connolly

loading...

The Whisperers Book Trailer - John Connolly

Right
Left
loading...

Hell's Bells by John Connolly

loading...

The Whisperers Book Trailer - John Connolly

Right

John Connolly

John Connolly is author of the Charlie Parker mysteries, The Book of Lost Things, the Samuel Johnson novels for young adults and, with his partner, Jennifer Ridyard, co-author of the Chronicles of the Invaders. John Connolly's debut - EVERY DEAD THING - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. He was the winner of the 2016 CWA Short Story Dagger for On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier from NIGHT MUSIC: Nocturnes Vol 2.

In 2007 he was awarded the Irish Post Award for Literature. He was the first non-American writer to win the US Shamus award and the first Irish writer to win an Edgar award. BOOKS TO DIE FOR, which he edited with Declan Burke, was the winner of the 2013 Anthony, Agatha and Macavity awards for Best Non-Fiction work.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay