Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Secret Life of William Shakespeare

Jude Morgan

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Sagas, Historical fiction

For fans of David Mitchell and THE CHILDREN'S BOOK, or of the blockbusting biographies of great writers, or just anyone who loves books and wants an intelligent, utterly compelling, brilliant read, THE SECRET LIFE OF WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE brings the past unforgettably to life.

The greatest writer of them all, brought to glorious life. How well do you know the man you love? How much do you think you know about Shakespeare? What if they were one and the same? He is an ordinary man: unwilling craftsman, ambitious actor, resentful son, almost good-enough husband. And he is also a genius. The story of how a glove-maker from Warwickshire became the greatest writer of them all is vaguely known to most of us, but it would take an exceptional modern novelist to bring him to life. And now at last Jude Morgan, acclaimed author of PASSION and THE TASTE OF SORROW, has taken Shakespeare's life and created a masterpiece.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay