Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Hidden Lives

Judith Lennox

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Historical fiction

A surprise inheritance reveals the hidden lives of two sisters, torn apart by tragedy... A epic tale of secrets, jealousy and scandal by Judith Lennox, the author of THE JEWELLER'S WIFE and ONE LAST DANCE. Not to be missed by readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

HIDDEN LIVES is the latest mesmerising tale of drama and intrigue from Judith Lennox, sure to appeal to readers of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Praise for Judith Lennox: 'A beautifully turned, compassionate novel' Daily Mail

A surprise inheritance reveals the hidden lives of two sisters, torn apart by tragedy...

Following her grandmother's death, Rose Martineau inherits The Egg, an extraordinary house nestling in the Sussex countryside. She discovers that the mysterious house originally belonged to her grandmother's younger sister, Sadie, who Rose never knew existed. In her search to uncover why the sisters grew apart, Rose is drawn back into the glamorous and decadent world of the 1930s.

Meanwhile, Rose's own life as a dutiful wife and mother is turned upside down by a sordid scandal that threatens to destroy her marriage. It is only once she has unravelled the secrets of Sadie's past that she is able to look to her own future...

An epic tale of secrets, scandal, jealousy and passion spanning the twentieth century.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Hidden Lives

  • Praise for Judith Lennox: 'A fast-moving, complex story' - The Times

  • A beautifully turned, compassionate novel. Judith Lennox's writing is so keenly honest it could sever heartstrings - Daily Mail

  • Completely unputdownable...a lovely, entrancing book - New Books magazine

  • A sensitive examination of love and loss by this master storyteller - Choice magazine

  • A gripping and intelligent romance - Good Book Guide

Read More Read Less

Judith Lennox

Judith Lennox grew up in rural Hampshire and studied at the University of Lancaster, where she met her husband Iain; they have three sons, three grandsons and a granddaughter. Judith lives with her husband in Cambridge.