Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

A Haunting of the Bones (A Bell Elkins Novella): An unmissable thriller of small-town America

Julia Keller

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Fiction-related items

An exclusive digital novella in the Bell Elkins crime series from Pulitzer prize winner Julia Keller. For fans of Linwood Barclay, Dennis Lehane and Henning Mankell.

Bell Elkins, prosecuting attorney and small-town heroine of Pulitzer Prize winner Julia Keller's A Killing in the Hills, Bitter River and Summer of the Dead takes on her most personal case yet in this exclusive digital novella.

Teresa Dolan's disappearance was never reported to the police. Because no one but her young daughters thought it suspicious. And her abusive husband Donnie certainly didn't want the police hanging around.

Bell Elkins and her sister Shirley grew up thinking their father had murdered their mother. But, with no body, no police involvement and no proof, justice was never served.

Forty years later Bell's life has settled into a distorted rhythm. Then she receives a phone call that shatters her world.

Human remains have been found in the scrubland just outside town. And they belong to her mother.

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Haunting of the Bones (A Bell Elkins Novella): An unmissable thriller of small-town America

  • Powerful and gripping... I want more

  • A rare talent and a must read

  • A gripping, beautifully crafted murder-mystery

  • A remarkably written and remarkably tense debut. I loved it

  • A terrific debut - atmospheric, suspenseful, assured. I hope there's more to come in the story of Bell Elkins and Acker's Gap

  • Be careful opening this book because once you do you won't be able to close it. A killer novel

Read More Read Less

Julia Keller

Julia Keller was born and raised in Huntington, West Virginia. The chief book critic for the Chicago Tribune, she has taught both creative and non-fiction writing at Princeton, the University of Notre Dame and the University of Chicago, and won the Pulitzer Prize for feature writing in 2005.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay