Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

The second book in the PURE trilogy for fans of THE PASSAGE, THE ROAD and THE HUNGER GAMES.

When the end came, the world was divided. Those considered perfect, the Pure, sheltered inside the controlled Dome. Outside, the Wretches struggled in a destroyed world, crippled by the fusings that branded them after the apocalypse that changed everything.

Partridge, a Pure, has left the safety of the Dome in search of the truth. Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secret that will cure her people of their fusings forever. Together, they must seek out the answers that will save humankind, and prevent the world's annihilation.

But the betrayal of Partridge's departure has not been forgotten. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches in an attempt to get Partridge back, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, even as Pressia travels to the very ends of the world to continue their search.

Theirs is a struggle against a formidable foe, and it is a fight that will push them over boundaries of land and of sea, of heart and of mind. They can only hope for success because failure is unimaginable...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Fuse

  • A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away - Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage

  • Discomfiting and unforgettable - The New York Times

  • This novel sizzles with invention and viscerally disturbs with its portraits of catastrophe - The Sunday Times

  • She has a flair for keeping the pages turning with a combination of short, sharp action beats and drip-fed revelations. Strong stuff, and gripping to boot - SFX magazine

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Pure by Julianna Baggott

Right
Left
loading...

Pure by Julianna Baggott

Right

Julianna Baggott

Julianna is an award-winning poet, novelist, and young adult writer. For years, she has been thinking about writing a futuristic dystopian novel about a society of haves - the Pure, who escaped the apocalypse and live in an uncontaminated dome-covered city - and have-nots - the wretched survivors who live in the nearly-destroyed outside world.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay