Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • OR Audio Books
  • Orion

The Ferryman's Daughter

Juliet Greenwood

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas

For fans of Sheila Newberry, Glenda Young and Mollie Walton comes a gripping story of a woman fighting to find her own independence.

Can Hester escape her life and follow her dream?

Can Hester help her family escape desperate poverty and fulfil her dreams?

1908: Hester always loved her mother best, her father had always been a hard man to like, spending more time (and money) in the local than with his family. When her mother dies suddenly Hester is placed in the position of care-giver for her younger brother and sister, only for her father to get badly injured in an accident.

As the years pass it is only Hester who can keep her family afloat, now rowing the ferry night and day to keep them all from starvation, she sees her dreams of working in a kitchen and one day becoming a cook, slipping further and further away.

But just how far is Hester willing to go to make her dream a reality? And as the threat of war comes ever closer to the Cornish coast, will it bring opportunities or despair for Hester and her family?

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay