Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Say No More (The Sacramento Series Book 2): the gripping new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author

Karen Rose

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The second novel in the captivating Sacramento series from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Rose.

Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Karin Slaughter, this is the second gripping instalment of the Sacramento series from Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose. An explosive crime thriller, SAY NO MORE will keep you gripped until the final page.

If they ever catch you, say nothing. Admit nothing. Never tell.

Mercy Callahan never thought she'd be able to talk about her past. When she arrives in Sacramento to make peace with her brother Gideon, and to help find the brutal cult that took away her childhood, she is finally ready to talk. But when Ephraim Burton - the man who made her life a living hell - follows her there, she realises she might never be safe.

Rafe Sokolov would do anything to have Mercy back in his life and would go to any length to protect her. But when it becomes apparent that Ephraim is more determined than ever to get Mercy back, even Rafe might not be able to stop the trail of destruction he leaves in his wake. As Ephraim draws near, it's clear it's not just Mercy who is in danger; those closest to her are firmly in his sights.

Will Mercy sacrifice herself to help bring Ephraim down? Or will he finally get what he's always wanted...

PRAISE FOR KAREN ROSE:

'Intense, complex and unforgettable' James Patterson

'Karen Rose writes the kind of high-wire suspense that keeps you riveted' Lisa Gardner

'Fast and furious' Sun

Read More Read Less

Praise for Say No More (The Sacramento Series Book 2): the gripping new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author

  • Rose...effortlessly balances romance and crime... An excellent example of how dar-reaching and varied romance can be - New York Times

  • Karen Rose delivers the kind of high-wire suspense that keeps you riveted

  • Takes off like a house afire . . . Action and chills galore

Read More Read Less

Karen Rose

Karen Rose was introduced to suspense and horror at the tender age of eight when she accidentally read Poe's The Pit and The Pendulum and was afraid to go to sleep for years. She now enjoys writing books that make other people afraid to go to sleep. Karen lives in Florida with her family. When she's not writing, she enjoys travelling, karate and, though not a popular Florida pastime, skiing.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay