Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Armada Boy: Book 2 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series

Kate Ellis

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Wesley Peterson, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

The second thrilling mystery in the Wesley Peterson series by acclaimed crime writer Kate Ellis. Perfect reading for fans of Elly Griffiths and Angela Marsons.

A murder that echoes across the years . . .

When archaeologist Neil Watson finds the body of an American veteran of the D-Day landings in the ruins of an old chapel, he turns to his old friend DS Wesley Peterson for help.

Both men are researching an invading force: Wesley, a group of American veterans on a sentimental journey to their wartime base; and Neil, a group of Spaniards killed by outraged locals as they limped from the wreckage of the Armada.

Four hundred years apart, two strangers in a strange land have died violently. Could the same motives of hatred, jealousy and revenge be at work? Wesley is running out of time to find out . . .

The second gripping installment in the Wesley Peterson series by acclaimed crime writer Kate Ellis.


Why readers love Kate Ellis:

'I hardly put this novel down from the moment I picked it up. Oh yes, and as with all great crime novels, I would never have guessed 'whodunnit'!' Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' The Times

'Kate Ellis and Wesley Peterson have done it again. Strong characters, strong plotting, no detail escapes Kate Ellis' Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

'Haunting' Independent

'Enjoyed the first in the series but through this was even better!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I loved this novel . . . a powerful story of loss, malice and deception' Ann Cleeves

'The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end' Closer

'Unputdownable' Bookseller

'It's fast paced with twists and turns guaranteed to keep you hooked right until the final page' York Evening Press

'A cracking multi-layered mystery with red-herrings a-plenty...an outstanding read. Highly recommended!' In Search of the Classic Mystery Novel

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Armada Boy: Book 2 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series

  • Praise for Kate Ellis:

  • A beguiling author who interweaves past and present - The Times

  • Haunting - Independent

  • I loved this book . . . a powerful story of loss, malice and deception

  • The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end - Closer

Read More Read Less

Kate Ellis

Kate Ellis was born and brought up in Liverpool and studied drama in Manchester. She is the award-winning author of the DI Wesley Peterson detective novels, as well as the Albert Lincoln trilogy and the Joe Plantagenet mysteries.

In 2019 Kate won the CWA Dagger in the Library Award for her crime writing. It was the second time she had been shortlisted for the award, and she has also twice been shortlisted for the CWA Short Story Dagger.

Visit her online at: www.kateellis.co.uk

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay