Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Burial Circle: Book 24 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series

Kate Ellis

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The chilling twenty-fourth mystery in the DI Wesley Peterson series by award-winning crime writer Kate Ellis. Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, Ann Cleeves and Angela Marsons.

A skeleton discovered. A murder to be solved . . .

On a stormy night in December, a tree is blown down on an isolated Devon farm. When the fallen tree is dragged away, a rucksack is found caught amongst the roots - and next to it is a human skeleton.

The discovery of the body and the rucksack revives memories for DI Wesley Peterson. A young hitchhiker who went missing twelve years ago was last seen carrying a similar backpack. Suddenly a half-forgotten cold case has turned into a murder investigation.

Meanwhile, in the nearby village of Petherham, a man is found dead in suspicious circumstances whilst staying at a local guesthouse. Wesley's friend, archaeologist Neil Watson, is studying Petherham's ancient mill and uncovering the village's sinister history. Could the string of mysterious deaths in Petherham over a hundred years ago be connected to the recent killings?

As Wesley digs deeper into the case, it seems that the dark whisperings of a Burial Circle in the village might not be merely legend after all . . .

Whether you've read the whole series, or are discovering Kate Ellis's DI Wesley Peterson novels for the first time, this is the perfect, gripping mystery if you love reading Elly Griffiths and Ann Cleeves.

PRAISE FOR KATE ELLIS:

'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' The Times

'I loved this novel' Ann Cleeves

'Haunting' Independent

'Unputdownable' Bookseller

'The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end' Closer

'A fine storyteller, weaving the past and present in a way that makes you want to read on' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Burial Circle: Book 24 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series

  • A beguiling author who interweaves past and present - The Times

  • Haunting - Independent

  • The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end - Closer

  • I loved this novel . . . a powerful story of loss, malice and deception

Read More Read Less

Kate Ellis

Kate Ellis was born and brought up in Liverpool and studied drama in Manchester. She is the award-winning author of the DI Wesley Peterson detective novels, as well as the Albert Lincoln trilogy and the Joe Plantagenet mysteries.

In 2019 Kate won the CWA Dagger in the Library Award for her crime writing. It was the second time she had been shortlisted for the award, and she has also twice been shortlisted for the CWA Short Story Dagger.

Visit her online at: www.kateellis.co.uk

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay