Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books

Olive Jones and the Memory Thief

Kate Gilby Smith

Write Review

Rated 0

Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Olive Jones has just inherited her grandmother's memories. But her grandma has left her more than just memories; she's left her a mystery. And now it's up to Olive to solve it.

A contemporary story for 9+ readers with a futuristic twist, perfect for fans of Ross Welford.

Olive Jones has just inherited her grandmother's memories. But her grandma has left her more than just memories; she's left her a mystery. And now it's up to Olive to solve it.

After her grandmother's funeral, Olive learns she has inherited something unexpected: her grandmother's memories.

Olive is surprised - her grandmother wasn't a cuddly, affectionate kind of grandmother. Curious about what she might discover, Olive sets out to 'watch' the memories. But before she can, they're stolen right from under her nose. Olive can't understand why anybody would want to steal the memories. As far as she'd known, her grandmother had always lived an utterly ordinary life.

Following the trail of the thief, Olive begins to discover that her grandmother's life wasn't what she thought. As she unravels the secrets lurking in her grandmother's past, she discovers clues Grandma Sylvie left her. It's up to Olive to solve the mystery of the memory thief, and in the process, learn about the incredible life and adventures of the grandmother she has never really known.

A contemporary story for 9+ readers with a futuristic twist, perfect for fans of Ross Welford.

Read More Read Less

Kate Gilby Smith

Kate Gilby Smith was born on the sunny island of Guernsey. It was daydreaming during a philosophy of time travel seminar at Edinburgh University that she first had the idea for her first book, The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody.

Alongside being an author, she works as a publicist at a London publisher of science, philosophy and history books.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay