Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

The Lie and the Lady: Winner Takes All 2

Kate Noble

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Winner Takes All, Fiction, Historical romance

The second Winner Takes All historical romance from Kate Noble - filled with dazzling wit, emotion and depth.

From Kate Noble, part of the sensational writing team behind The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, comes the second novel in a sparkling and wickedly witty historical romance series that's part Trading Places, part Pride and Prejudice. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Tessa Dare.

He once posed as a lord and fell for a lady. Can he win her heart all over again?

John Turner thought only of securing a bet when he swapped identities with his friend, the Earl of Ashby. He didn't wager on winning the fiery Countess of Churzy's heart with his lies, or falling for her in return.

On discovering the betrayal, the impoverished countess fled, and John believed Leticia was lost to him forever. Now fate has brought her to his doorstep, can he regain her trust - and love - this time as himself?

Intent on turning over a new leaf, Letty is determined to avoid Turner - and his maddening kisses. But some things are too intoxicating to be denied. If she turns her back on the dashing rogue again, will it be her last chance at true love?

Don't miss the first spectacular Winner Takes All book, The Game and the Governess.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Lie and the Lady: Winner Takes All 2

  • Literally gave me goosebumps - goosebumps that never went away throughout the whole book. This is the kind of deep, touching read that romance fans search for - Romantic Times

  • Sharp, clever and adorable... Those who are big fans of Julia Quinn, Laura Kinsale and Tessa Dare will want to pick this one up - Babbling About Books

  • Smart and sparkling. This is a wonderfully entertaining, delightfully effervescent romance

  • Kate Noble is a brilliant, fresh voice in historical romance... She brings history to life with laughter - Fresh Fiction

  • Kate Noble's The Game and the Governess spins a clever, tremendously entertaining tale of truth and lies, love and friendship - The Washington Post

  • This winning novel ... boasts rich characters and a deliciously complex story - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Kate Noble

Kate Noble is a national bestselling, RITA-nominated author of historical romance, including the acclaimed Blue Raven series. She has also written television for NBC and FOX, as well as the Emmy award-winning hit YouTube series The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. Kate lives in Los Angeles.

Keep up to date with Kate via www.katenoble.com, by following her on Twitter: @NobleRorick or visiting her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/katenoblewriter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay