Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

The Dare and the Doctor: Winner Takes All 3

Kate Noble

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Winner Takes All, Fiction, Historical romance

The third luciously romantic, witty and charming Winner Takes All historical romance from Kate Noble.

From Kate Noble, part of the sensational writing team behind The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, comes the third novel in a dazzling and superbly witty historical romance series that's part Trading Places, part Pride and Prejudice. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Tessa Dare.

Dr Rhys Gray and Miss Margaret Babcock are friends - strictly friends. But over the course of the year, as they exchange dozens of letters, they share personal details that put them on the path to something more. When Dr Gray helps Margaret realize her dearest dream and she comes to his defense in the uproar that follows, it seems that their connection cannot be denied. But will their relationship stand the scruples of society and jealous intendeds, or are they destined to be only friends, and nothing more?

Be dazzled by Kate Noble's previous Winner Takes All books: The Game and the Governess and The Lie and the Lady.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Dare and the Doctor: Winner Takes All 3

  • Sharp, clever and adorable... Those who are big fans of Julia Quinn, Laura Kinsale and Tessa Dare will want to pick this one up - Babbling About Books

  • Kate Noble is a brilliant, fresh voice in historical romance... She brings history to life with laughter - Fresh Fiction

  • This winning novel... boasts rich characters and a deliciously complex story - Publishers Weekly

  • Smart and sparkling. This is a wonderfully entertaining, delightfully effervescent romance

  • Literally gave me goosebumps - goosebumps that never went away throughout the whole book. This is the kind of deep, touching read that romance fans search for - Romantic Times

Read More Read Less

Kate Noble

Kate Noble is a national bestselling, RITA-nominated author of historical romance, including the acclaimed Blue Raven series. She has also written television for NBC and FOX, as well as the Emmy award-winning hit YouTube series The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. Kate lives in Los Angeles.

Keep up to date with Kate via www.katenoble.com, by following her on Twitter: @NobleRorick or visiting her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/katenoblewriter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay