Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Australia

Unspoken: Start Up in the City Book 2

Kelly Rimmer

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Start Up in the City, Adult & contemporary romance

Unspoken is an unforgettable new romance from bestselling author Kelly Rimmer, in her Start Up in the City series, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts

Sometimes it's what you don't say that can change everything...

Isabel Winton plans to spend the last few days of her marriage at her vacation home, where she intends to reflect and regroup. Instead, she collides with her almost-ex, Paul, who has the same idea. Too stubborn to leave, Isabel figures this is a chance for them to get some closure.

Months apart have transformed the emotionally aloof husband into 'Paul 2.0', more open than ever before. Paul was blindsided when Isabel left him. He had no idea she felt he was more committed to his career than to their marriage. With his new, hard-won self-awareness, he blames himself for letting her walk away. But winning her back will take more than simple words. It'll mean finding the courage to grow, to trust, and grab a second chance at life by each other's side.

'The sex scenes are simultaneously deliciously intense and achingly tender. The authentic push and pull of this complex relationship is sure to resonate with readers' Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Praise for Unspoken: Start Up in the City Book 2

  • 'Rimmer ... showcases her talent with this sweet, lively contemporary set in New York City ... the characters are wildly entertaining. This will delight fans of extremely modern romance' - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Kelly Rimmer

BEFORE I LET YOU GO was Kelly Rimmer's first novel with Hachette Australia and was a Top 10 bestseller. THE THINGS WE CANNOT SAY was also a Top 10 bestseller. Kelly sold over 600,000 digital copies of her previous novels: ME WITHOUT YOU, THE SECRET DAUGHTER, WHEN I LOST YOU and A MOTHER'S CONFESSION. Kelly lives in rural NSW with her husband, two children and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil. Her novels have been translated into more than 20 languages.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay