Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orbit
  • Orbit

The Star Fraction: Book One: The Fall Revolution Series

Ken Macleod

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fall Revolutions, Fiction, Science fiction

The debut novel from a major force in SF, the first of his novels to be shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award.

In a newer world order where the peace process is deadlier than the wars ...

Moh Kohn is a security mercenary with a smart gun, reflexes to die for and memories he doesn't want to reach.

Jamis Taine is a scientist with a new line in memory drugs, anti-tech terrorists on her case and the STASIS cops on her trail.

Jordan Brown is a teenage atheist with a guilty conscience, a wad of illicit cash and an urgent need to get a life.

Between them they've started the countdown to the final confrontation, as the cryptic Star Fraction assembles its codes, the Army of the New Republic prepares its offensive and Space Defence lines up its laser weapons for the hour of the Watchmaker ...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Star Fraction: Book One: The Fall Revolution Series

  • 'Stunningly assured, inventive and intelligent. THE STAR FRACTION is richly readable and riddled with accuracies. The book takes near future fiction into cyberian places it hasn't dared go before. SF bibliographies better take note; grab a first edition now before they disappear; this man is going to be a major writer.' Iain M. Banks

  • 'He's clever, witty, and his future has just the right grainy feel to it' SFX

  • 'Prose sleek and fast as the technology it describes watch this man go global' Peter F. Hamilton

  • 'An immensely exciting SF adventure The Star Fraction is an auspicious debut' STARBURST

  • 'Formidably intelligent and extraordinarily original' NEW YORK REVIEW OF SCIENCE FICTION

  • 'No reservations about the complex, heady science fiction writing of Ken MacLeod- a striking new voice by any standards.' NORTH LONDON NEWS

  • 'Wonderfully engaging MacLeod displays a natural ease in his writing that is the sign of a natural novelist.' EXPRESS MAGAZINE

  • 'Frenetic and witty.' SCOTLAND ON SUNDAY

Read More Read Less

Ken Macleod

Ken Macleod is one of the leading lights of the new generation of British SF writers. Nominated for numerous awards he is publihsed around the world to unaminous critical acclaim.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay