Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

The Devil's Claw

Lara Dearman

Write Review

Rated 0

Channel Islands, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

An atmospheric crime series set in the Channel Islands, that will appeal to fans of Ann Cleeves, Peter May and Elly Griffiths

An atmospheric new crime series set in the Channel Islands, for readers of Ann Cleeves, Peter May and Elly Griffiths.

Jennifer Dorey thinks she is safe.


Following a traumatic incident in London, Jennifer has returned to her childhood home in Guernsey, taking a job as a reporter at the local newspaper.

After the discovery of a drowned woman on a beach, she uncovers a pattern of similar deaths that have taken place over the past fifty years.

Together with DCI Michael Gilbert, an officer on the verge of retirement, they follow a dark trail of island myths and folklore to 'Fritz', the illegitimate son of a Nazi soldier. His work, painstakingly executed, has so far gone undetected.

But with his identity about to be uncovered, the killer now has Jennifer in his sights.

And home is the last place she should be.

THE DEVIL'S CLAW introduces readers to returning characters journalist Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert.

Read More Read Less

Lara Dearman

Lara Dearman grew up on Guernsey before moving to the UK to study. She pursued a career in the city before taking time out to be with her young family. After her husband's job took the family to Singapore for three years, they returned to London where she studied for an MA in Creative Writing at St Mary's University. She graduated with a distinction in 2016. Lara now lives in New York with her husband and three children and is intending to write full time. Lara will be in London for a month over the summer and plans to spend plenty of time this side of the Atlantic each year.