Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

Gypsy Heiress

Laura London

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

HEADLINE ETERNAL: Find your heart's desire...

For fans of Julie Garwood, Jude Deveraux, Loretta Chase, Johanna Lindsey and Kathleen E. Woodiwiss comes a classic novel of fortune, fate, and fiery passion, from acclaimed author Laura London.


A resourceful young gypsy living by her wits, Liza knows what proper-bred Englishmen think about women of her kind. So when she's caught trespassing on the estate of the esteemed Earl of Brockhaven, she expects no mercy. Fortunately for her, the master of the house - the impossibly handsome Lord Alex - finds the lovely Liza to be utterly enchanting, a wild gypsy rose just waiting to be plucked...


Alex soon learns that there's more to this girl than meets the eye. No ordinary vagabond, Liza displays a fierce intelligence that sets his heart on fire - and she wears a mysterious medallion that arouses his curiosity. An old family heirloom, it is Liza's only link to a long-lost fortune. But the poor girl can't even think about money - when she would gladly trade it all for one reckless night in Alex's arms.


Fall in love with the richly romantic, classic love stories of Laura London, author of The Windflower, as her beloved novels are released in ebook for the first time.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Gypsy Heiress

  • This sophisticated romp takes readers into the Regency period with charming, colourful imagery that describes all the sights, sounds and smells of the period. Sharp, witty dialogue, sweet romance and unforgettable characters are all hallmarks of the classic novels by this incomparable writing team. Don't miss this oldie, but goodie - Romantic Times

  • From its very first sentence, The Windflower seduces the senses with lush, lyrical, evocative prose. It is a brilliantly-plotted work full of wonderful details, subtle eroticism, clever humour, and heart-wrenching emotion, yet it is the characters that really capture the reader. Not only are the hero and heroine unforgettable, but a wealth of secondary characters are drawn with a richness and depth rarely equalled - All About Romance

Read More Read Less

Laura London

Laura London is the pen name for the husband and wife writing team Tom and Sharon Curtis. Married more than forty years, Tom and Sharon published ten historical and contemporary romance novels from 1976 to 1986, many of which have come to be regarded as classics in the genre. THE WINDFLOWER is in numerous top 100 lists of best romances of the twentieth century, including Goodreads, The Romance Reader, All About Romance, and Dear Author.

Find out the latest at www.facebook.com/lauralondonauthor.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay