Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

Love's a Stage

Laura London

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

A classic, richly romantic historical novel from Laura London, author of The Windflower, released in ebook for the first time.

A classic novel from acclaimed author Laura London, for fans of Julie Garwood, Jude Deveraux, Loretta Chase, Johanna Lindsey and Kathleen E. Woodiwiss.

She didn't know she'd come face to face with one of England's most notorious rakes. She only knew the golden-haired stranger who came to her rescue as David.

Miss Frances Atherton, country parson's daughter, has a lot to learn about London's wicked ways. But not even David's brash charms can distract her from her purpose: to trap the Blue Specter, the infamous smuggler for whose crimes her own father has been imprisoned. The trail is hot and leads to Drury Lane, where she treads the boards as an actress - a shocking profession for a lady. But more shocking still is the discovery that David - Lord Landry - is the most renowned and scandalous playwright of the day...and that she is losing her heart even as she stalks her dangerous prey.

Fall in love with the richly romantic, classic love stories of Laura London, author of The Windflower, as her beloved novels are released in ebook for the first time.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Love's a Stage

  • This sophisticated romp takes readers into the Regency period with charming, colourful imagery that describes all the sights, sounds and smells of the period. Sharp, witty dialogue, sweet romance and unforgettable characters are all hallmarks of the classic novels by this incomparable writing team. Don't miss this oldie, but goodie - Romantic Times

  • From its very first sentence, The Windflower seduces the senses with lush, lyrical, evocative prose. It is a brilliantly-plotted work full of wonderful details, subtle eroticism, clever humour, and heart-wrenching emotion, yet it is the characters that really capture the reader. Not only are the hero and heroine unforgettable, but a wealth of secondary characters are drawn with a richness and depth rarely equalled - All About Romance

Read More Read Less

Laura London

Laura London is the pen name for the husband and wife writing team Tom and Sharon Curtis. Married more than forty years, Tom and Sharon published ten historical and contemporary romance novels from 1976 to 1986, many of which have come to be regarded as classics in the genre. The Windflower is in numerous top 100 lists of best romances of the twentieth century, including on Goodreads, The Romance Reader, All About Romance, and Dear Author.

Find out the latest at www.facebook.com/lauralondonauthor.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay