Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

Made in Manhattan: The latest feel-good romance from the author of The Prenup!

Lauren Layne

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

Readers love Lauren Layne!

'This is romantic comedy PERFECTION and if you don't read it, you really are missing out' 5* reader review

'The romance, writing style and wit in this book is second to none. I have nothing but praise for this book' 5* reader review

'I devoured this book in a single morning, and I can't wait to reread it' 5* reader review

'The overall feeling from reading this book is like being enveloped in a warm hug from that special someone in your life' 5* reader review

'The New York backdrop was classic Lauren Layne as was the banter and I loved her modern day spin on this fairy tale romance' 5* reader review

A reverse My Fair Lady for the modern era about a pampered and privileged Manhattan socialite who must teach an unpolished and denim-loving nobody from the Louisiana Bayou how to fit in with the upper crust of New York City. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

Violet Townsend has always been a people pleaser. Raised in the privileged world of Upper East Side Manhattan, she always says the right things, wears the right clothes, and never rocks the boat. Violet would do anything for the people closest to her, especially her beloved grandmother. So when she asks Violet to teach the newly-discovered grandson of her friend how to fit in with New York City's elite, Violet immediately agrees. Her goal? To get Cain Stone ready to take his place as heir to his family company . . . but to say he's not exactly an eager student is an understatement.

Born and raised in rural Louisiana and now making his own way in New Orleans, Cain Stone is only playing along for the paycheck at the end. He has no use for the grandmother he didn't know existed and no patience for the uppity Violet's attempts to turn him into a suit-wearing, museum-attending gentleman.

But somewhere amidst antagonistic dinner parties and tortured tux fittings, Cain and Violet come to a begrudging understanding - and the uptight Violet realizes she's not the only one doing the teaching. As she and Cain begin to find mutual respect for one another (and maybe even something more), Violet learns that blindly following society's rules doesn't lead to happiness . . . and that sometimes the best things in life come from the most unexpected places. 'The word charm is pretty much synonymous with Lauren Layne' Hypable

'Fans of Nora Ephron will adore this' Lori Nelson Spielman'

'As light and refreshing as a glass of champagne...will have you smiling from the first swoon-worthy page to the last' Jill Shalvis

'Lauren Layne's books are as effervescent and delici
Read More Read Less

Lauren Layne

Lauren Layne is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than two dozen romantic comedies.

Her books have sold over a million copies, in eight languages. Lauren's work has been featured in Publishers Weekly, Glamour, The Wall Street Journal, and Inside Edition. She is based in New York City.

Join Lauren at www.laurenlayne.com to get news on her latest books, or keep up to date with her on Instagram: @laurenlayneauthor.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay