Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Laura Marlin Mysteries: The Secret of Supernatural Creek: Book 5

Lauren St John

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Laura Marlin Mysteries, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Fiction, Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Eleven-year-old ace detective Laura Marlin is back for another exciting adventure in the fifth mystery from award-winning author Lauren St John, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens.

Eleven-year-old ace detective Laura Marlin is back for her next exciting adventure in the fifth mystery from award-winning author Lauren St John.

'Anyone ever told you that you're too clever for your own good, Laura Marlin?'

With her arch-nemesis, Mr A, safely behind bars, Laura Marlin can't wait to relax on a school trip to Australia. But hours after arriving, the appearance of a threatening supernatural message makes her fear for her safety. As the group tours the Northern wilderness, mysteries and near-disasters haunt them, but only Laura believes they're connected. Can she figure out what's realand what's an illusion ... before it's too late?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Laura Marlin Mysteries: The Secret of Supernatural Creek: Book 5

  • St John's best work of children's storytelling to date - SUNDAY TIMES on DEAD MAN'S COVE

  • A refreshing Cornish mystery adventure with a traditional, almost Blytonesque feel, but a thoroughly modern and tenacious heroine - THE BOOKSELLER on DEAD MAN'S COVE

  • With vivid descriptions and a page-turning plot this is the perfect children's summer read - WATERSTONES BOOKS QUARTERLY on DEAD MAN'S COVE

Read More Read Less

Lauren St John

Lauren St John was born in Gatooma, Rhodesia, now Kadoma, Zimbabwe. At 11, she and her family moved to Rainbow's End farm and game reserve, the subject of her acclaimed memoir, and she grew up surrounded by animals, including eight horses, two warthogs and a pet giraffe. After nearly a decade as golf correspondent to The Sunday Times, followed by a sojourn in the US, riding the tour buses of alt. country stars like Emmylou Harris, Steve Earle and the Dixie Chicks, she wrote the bestselling 'White Giraffe' series. 'Dead Man's Cove', the first in her new mystery series about 11-year-old detective, Laura Marlin, won the 2011 Blue Peter Favourite Story and Book of the Year Awards.

Lauren's website is http://laurenstjohn.com/ and you can follow her on Twitter @laurenstjohn

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay