Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Laura Marlin Mysteries: The Secret of Supernatural Creek: Book 5

Lauren St John

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Laura Marlin Mysteries, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Fiction, Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Eleven-year-old ace detective Laura Marlin is back for another exciting adventure in the fifth mystery from award-winning author Lauren St John, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens.

Eleven-year-old ace detective Laura Marlin is back for her next exciting adventure in the fifth mystery from award-winning author Lauren St John.

'Anyone ever told you that you're too clever for your own good, Laura Marlin?'

With her arch-nemesis, Mr A, safely behind bars, Laura Marlin can't wait to relax on a school trip to Australia. But hours after arriving, the appearance of a threatening supernatural message makes her fear for her safety. As the group tours the Northern wilderness, mysteries and near-disasters haunt them, but only Laura believes they're connected. Can she figure out what's realand what's an illusion ... before it's too late?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Laura Marlin Mysteries: The Secret of Supernatural Creek: Book 5

  • St John's best work of children's storytelling to date - SUNDAY TIMES on DEAD MAN'S COVE

  • A refreshing Cornish mystery adventure with a traditional, almost Blytonesque feel, but a thoroughly modern and tenacious heroine - THE BOOKSELLER on DEAD MAN'S COVE

  • With vivid descriptions and a page-turning plot this is the perfect children's summer read - WATERSTONES BOOKS QUARTERLY on DEAD MAN'S COVE

Read More Read Less

Lauren St John

Lauren St John (Author)
Lauren St John grew up surrounded by horses, cats, dogs and a pet giraffe on a farm and game reserve in Zimbabwe, the inspiration for her bestselling White Giraffe and One Dollar Horse series, as well as her YA horse novel, The Glory. Dead Man's Cove, the first in her Laura Marlin Mystery series, won the Blue Peter Book of the Year Award. Before becoming a children's author, she worked as a journalist for The Sunday Times, writing about sports, music and spies. Along with her veterinary nursing training, it served as perfect research for her Kat Wolfe mystery series and The Snow Angel, a standalone MG novel.

A passionate conservationist, Lauren is an Ambassador for the Born Free Foundation, a patron for horse sanctuary, Mane Chance, and the founder of Authors4Oceans. When not rescuing leopards and dolphins, she is a full-time valet to her rescued, and not in the least demanding, Bengal cat, Max.

To find out more, visit her website at www.laurenstjohn.com

David Dean (Illustrator)
David Dean studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University and has been working as an illustrator since 1999. He has to date created covers for nearly 40 books including Lauren St. John's THE WHITE GIRAFFE and DOLPHIN SONG (both Orion), as well as many other illustrations for books, magazines, CDs, posters and advertisements.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay