Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Goodbye For Now

Laurie Frankel

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Love, loss and the extraordinary potential of social networking media come together to create a powerful, moving, unforgettable novel that will make readers laugh, cry and resolve to find their own true love.

A poignant, heart-warming novel of love, loss and the possibility of keeping the past alive in a wholly unexpected way for fans of ONE DAY, WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT and THE NOTEBOOK.

Imagine a world in which you never have to say goodbye.

A world in which you can talk to your loved ones after they've gone -

About the trivial things you used to share

About the things you wish you'd said while you still had the chance

About how hard it is to adjust to life without them.

When Sam Elling invents a computer programme that enables his girlfriend Meredith to do just this, nothing can prepare them for the success and the complications that follow. For every person who wants to say goodbye, there is someone else who can't let go. And when tragedy strikes, they have to find out whether goodbye has to be for ever. Or whether love can take on a life of its own...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Goodbye For Now

  • Will make you laugh, think and cry - Jill Mansell

  • A thought-provoking 2012 love story well-told - Company

  • A brilliantly unsettling novel... An unforgettable, heartbreaking novel... impossible to put down - Image (Ireland)

  • Frankel's novel is a bittersweet account of loss and the very modern phenomenon that is online immortality. If you're a fan of One Day, this one's going to have you hooked - Stylist.co.uk

  • A kooky story that fans of One Day will love - Glamour

  • Witty writing and a fast-moving story make Goodbye for Now compulsively readable, but it is also a thought-provoking examination of consciousness and identity - Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

This Is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel | Trailer

Right
Left
loading...

This Is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel | Trailer

Right

Laurie Frankel

Laurie Frankel writes novels (reads novels, teaches other people to write novels, raises a small person who reads and might someday write novels) in Seattle, Washington. She and her husband and daughter live on a nearly vertical hill from which Laurie can watch three different bridges when she's staring out her windows between words.

Laurie's earlier novels are The Atlas of Love and Goodbye For Now. This Is How It Always Is is her third novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay