Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Indigo

The Grisha: Shadow and Bone: Book 1

Leigh Bardugo

Write Review

Rated 0

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Lonely orphan Alina discovers a power that could be the key to saving her kingdom. But can she trust the seductive, powerful Darkling And what about Mal, the childhood best friend she can't quite forget Irresistible. Epic. This is glorious sweeping fantasy and the romance to end all romances.

"The Hunger Games meets Potter meets Twilight meets Lord of the Rings meets Game of Thrones; basically epic magical fantasy but completely for grown-ups." STYLIST MAGAZINE
Originally published as The Gathering Dark.


The Shadow Fold, a swathe of impenetrable darkness, crawling with monsters that feast on human flesh, is slowly destroying the once-great nation of Ravka.

Alina, a pale, lonely orphan, discovers a unique power that thrusts her into the lavish world of the kingdom's magical elite - the Grisha. Could she be the key to unravelling the dark fabric of the Shadow Fold and setting Ravka free

The Darkling, a creature of seductive charm and terrifying power, leader of the Grisha. If Alina is to fulfil her destiny, she must discover how to unlock her gift and face up to her dangerous attraction to him.

But what of Mal, Alina's childhood best friend As Alina contemplates her dazzling new future, why can't she ever quite forget him

Glorious. Epic. Irresistible. Romance. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Laini Taylor.

Read More Read Less
Left
loading...

The best, most bad-ass leading ladies in Young Adult fiction

loading...

Leigh Bardugo Introduces The Grisha Trilogy

Right
Left
loading...

Leigh Bardugo Introduces The Grisha Trilogy

Right
Left
loading...

The best, most bad-ass leading ladies in Young Adult fiction

Right

Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is the number one New York Times bestselling author fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over one million copies sold, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone trilogy, the Six of Crows duology and The Language of Thorns. She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Hollywood, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band.

Find her website at www.leighbardugo.com and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay