Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

The Royal Runaway

Lindsay Emory

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

A royally romantic adventure filled with secrets, suspense and intrigue.

Filled with intrigue, romance and mystery, Lindsay Emory's THE ROYAL RUNAWAY will whisk you away on a romantic, glamorous and royal adventure. For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal with a splash of James Bond, The Bourne Identity.

Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent is so over this princess thing.

After her fiance jilted her on their wedding day, she's finally back home after spending four months in exile - aka it's back to press conferences, public appearances, and putting on a show for the Driedish nation as the perfect princess they expect her to be. But Thea's sick of duty. After all, that's what got her into this mess in the first place.

So when she sneaks out of the palace and meets a sexy Scot named Nick in a local bar, she relishes the chance to be a normal woman for a change. But just as she thinks she's found her Prince Charming for the night, he reveals his intentions are less than honorable: he's the brother of her former fiance, a British spy, and he's not above blackmail. As Thea reluctantly joins forces with Nick to find out what happened the day her fiance disappeared, together they discover a secret that could destroy a centuries-old monarchy and change life as they know it.

Funny, fast-paced, and full of more twists and turns than the castle Thea lives in, THE ROYAL RUNAWAY is a fresh romantic comedy that will leave you cheering for the modern-day royal who chucks the rulebook aside to create her own happily-ever-after.

Read More Read Less

Lindsay Emory

As a Texan and recovering sorority girl, Lindsay Emory has strong opinions on 'real' football (soccer, duh), wine (bubbles, please), and wearing white after Labor Day (just don't.) Lindsay writes books with mystery and romance featuring cranky heroes and the sassy heroines who drive them crazy. She lives on the North Texas plains with two big dogs and her own cranky hero, drinking gimlets and raising two STEM warrior princesses.

For more information, visit her website lindsayemory.com, find her on Facebook /Lindsayemorywrites, Twitter @Lindsay_Emory and Instagram @lindsayemory.