Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Paranoid: The new gripping crime thriller from the bestselling author

Lisa Jackson

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense, Adventure

An absolutely gripping standalone thriller about teenage mistakes coming back to get you from NYT bestselling author

'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner

THE 30 MILLION COPY SELLING AUTHOR

Twenty years ago, Rachel Gaston accidentally shot and killed her brother in a teenage game that went horribly wrong.

Today, Rachel is trying to put the guilt of what happened behind her. But her horrifying dreams about that night continue to stalk her.

As the anniversary of her brother's death nears, Rachel feels her imagination playing tricks, convincing her that objects in her house have moved. That there's a hint of unfamiliar cologne in the air. That someone is tailing her car. Watching her home.

Rachel has never known the truth about that night. But as connections surface between a new string of murders and Luke's death, she realises there's no escaping the past, and the truth may be darker than her worst fears . . .

A fast-paced psychological thriller for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karen Rose, with Lisa Jackson's trademark mix of dark secrets and stunning twists.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Paranoid: The new gripping crime thriller from the bestselling author

  • Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best...A pure nail biter - Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Run Away

  • Shiveringly good suspense! Lisa Jackson ratchets up the tension as one woman's desperate search for her missing son takes her to the very brink of losing her husband, her sanity, her very self. Each chapter will leave you wondering who to trust. The answer: You don't want to know... - Lisa Gardner, bestselling author of Never Tell

  • Absolutely tension filled... Jackson is on top of her game - Suspense Magazine

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Lisa Jackson talks about Born to Die

Right
Left
loading...

Lisa Jackson talks about Born to Die

Right

Lisa Jackson

Lisa Jackson is the co-author of the best-selling beginner s running book, Running Made Easy and author of Adore Yourself Slim. A Contributing Editor to Women s Running, Lisa has also written for Men s Running, Zest, Sportsister.com and Triathlete s World. Lisa lives in south London, with her husband Graham, who has run 27 marathons and two ultramarathons almost entirely against his will.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay