Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

Once Upon a Puppy: The latest whimsical, heart-warming, opposites-attract tale in the Pine Hollow series!

Lizzie Shane

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

A heartwarming romance featuring a cast of irresistible characters of the two- and four-legged - kind, sure to capture your heart!

For fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan, Lizzie Shane's Once Upon a Puppy is sure to capture your heart!

Opposites attract when a straitlaced lawyer and whimsical party planner must fake-date as co-parents of a rambunctious Great Dane in the second book of this im-paw-ssibly charming small-town romance series.

Connor Wyeth has a plan for everything. But when he adopts Maximus, an unruly Irish wolfhound mix, he gets more than he bargained for. If he doesn't act fast, the big dopey mutt is going to destroy his house. The only person Max ever listens to is the volunteer who used to walk him at the shelter - a perennially upbeat woman whose day job is planning princess parties for little kids. Connor couldn't ever imagine that she'd be able to tame such a beast as Max, but he's desperate enough to try anything.

Deenie Mitchell isn't looking forward to spending more time with uptight, rules-oriented Connor - no matter how attractive he is. But when her sister announces her engagement, Deenie realizes he's the perfect person to impress her type-A family. When she learns he needs a plus-one for his law firm's work events, an unlikely alliance is formed. But as they play the perfect couple, the friendship - and the feelings - that are forming start to feel all too real. Opposites may attract, but can the man with a plan for everything and the misfit who makes her own rules ever find common ground?

Don't miss heartwarming Christmas romance in Pine Hollow, The Twelve Dogs of Christmas, out now!

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay