Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent
  • Headline Accent

Love Me Tender: An unflinching, twisty and jaw-dropping thriller (Book Five, DI Sterling Series)

Lorraine Mace

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

IF HE WANTS YOU . . . THERE'S NO ESCAPE. Lorraine Mace brings us the fifth instalment in her dark and gritty series featuring DI Paolo Sterling. Perfect for fans of Jane Casey, Karin Slaughter and M. J. Arlidge.

'Lorraine Mace has done it again. Crime fiction at its absolute finest' MARION TODD

'What an opening! Lorraine certainly knows how to write a gripping thriller. A chilling read' KAREN KING

IF HE WANTS YOU . . . THERE'S NO ESCAPE.

A brutal murder . . .
Responding to a tip-off, newly promoted Detective Chief Inspector Paolo Sterling arrives at an apartment block to find the dismembered body of a young woman. And with no indication of a break-in, all signs suggest the killer was known to her.

An abduction in plain sight . . .
Then the victim's friend is snatched with no witnesses and the unanswered questions mount up.

At the same time, Sterling's team are leading the surveillance of a local club, thought to be involved in a drug operation. But when one of his colleagues ends up in hospital close to death, Paolo begins to lose his grip.

A detective on the edge . . .
With the odds stacked against him, and time running out, can DCI Sterling uncover the truth before it's too late? Or will this case finally tip him over the edge?

Lorraine Mace returns with the fifth instalment in her dark, gritty and unflinching DI Sterling series. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

LOVE FOR LORRAINE MACE'S WRITING:

'I. Am. Not. Okay. That ending - mind blown!!!! Rage and Retribution deserves ALL the stars! It is AMAZING!' 5* Reader Review

'Wow, just wow is all I can say. The whole series is just too good to miss.' 5* Reader Review

'I am an absolutely massive fan of this series . . . the books are just getting better and better' 5* Reader Review

'I am blown away by this story and LOVE everything about it. I cannot wait for the next instalment.' 5* Reader Review

'OMG! That opening scene' 5* Reader Review

'I could not put my kindle down while reading this!' 5* Reader Review

Read More Read Less

Praise for Love Me Tender: An unflinching, twisty and jaw-dropping thriller (Book Five, DI Sterling Series)

  • Her assured and fluid writing style truly brings characters and scenes to life on the page

  • Gritty, topical, sometimes lacerating, but always enthralling. A truly compulsive read

  • D.I. Paolo Sterling is instantly engaging - Children in Chains is a dark, gripping and unflinching read

  • Gripping, fast-paced

  • Delve into the dark side. Well-constructed with unflinching plots. Satisfying enough for the most discerning crime reader.

  • Fast-paced and compulsive reading with tension ratcheted to the max. D.I. Paolo Sterling's humanity is tested by gut-wrenching crimes and damaged killers.

  • A visceral, no-punches-pulled, gut-wrenching thriller... Crime Noir at its darkest

  • From page one the reader is parachuted into the epicentre of calculated, sinister murder. The pace is unrelenting as Mace presses on, hot on the heels of the enigmatic Pretender

Read More Read Less

Lorraine Mace

Lorraine Mace is the critically acclaimed author of the D.I. Sterling thrillers. Love Me Tender is the fifth instalment in this dark and gritty series. In addition, she is the humour columnist for Writing Magazine and the head judge at Writers' Forum where she also writes two columns. Lorraine lives in the warmer and sunnier clime of southern Spain.

Find her on Twitter at @lomace or at www.lorrainemace.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay