Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts

Lucy Dillon

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

Fiction for fans of Kate Jacobs and MARLEY AND ME.

When the abandoned strays from a local dogs home are matched with brand new owners, it turns out it might not just be the dogs who need rescuing.
Rachel s aunt has left her a house, a Border Collie and, despite knowing nothing about dogs, a crowded kennels. But since her life has collapsed she s not sure she can deal with any more lost souls.
Zoe s ex-husband has given their children a puppy. The kids are in love, but she s the one stuck training Toffee the impossible Labrador. She s nearly at the end of her tether until Toffee leads her to a handsome doctor...
Meanwhile Natalie and Johnny s marriage hasn t been easy since they started trying for a baby. But is a fridge-raiding, sofa-stealing Basset hound like Bertie really the child substitute they re looking for?
As the new owners paths cross on the town s dog-walking circuits, their lives become interwoven. And they and their dogs learn some important lessons about loyalty, companionship and unconditional love . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts

  • Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it - Closer

  • A contemporary Bridget Jones, but with canines instead of chardonnay. - Stylist

  • Heartwarming . . . the perfect read for a cold winter's night - News of the World

  • Funny and charming . . . a fabulous story that you won't want to put down, guaranteed to warm the heart of even the most devout non-dog person - Bookbag

  • Warm and romantic. - Elle on THE BALLROOM CLASS

  • Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it - Closer

  • A contemporary Bridget Jones, but with canines instead of chardonnay. - Stylist

  • Heartwarming . . . the perfect read for a cold winter's night - News of the World

Read More Read Less

Lucy Dillon

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria. She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of four other novels: The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness, The Secret of Happy Ever After and A Hundred Pieces of Me. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham. You can follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/LucyDillonBooks.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay