Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

One Small Act of Kindness

Lucy Dillon

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

What can you do to make the world a better place? A vibrant and unputdownable novel of friendship, secrets and the kindness of strangers, from the bestselling author of A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME.

What can you do to make the world a better place?

Libby and her husband Jason have moved back to his hometown to turn the family B&B into a boutique hotel. They have left London behind and all the memories - good and bad - that went with it.
The injured woman Libby finds lying in the remote country road has lost her memory. She doesn't know why she came to be there, and no one seems to be looking for her.

When Libby offers to take her in, this one small act of kindness sets in motion a chain of events that will change many people's lives . . .

'A beautifully written story about friendship, trust and love. I adored it.' - Milly Johnson A perfect summer read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

Read More Read Less

Praise for One Small Act of Kindness

  • A beautifully written story about friendship, trust and love. I adored it. - Milly Johnson

  • I always find Lucy Dillon's books so overflowing with wit and wisdom. - Jenny Colgan

  • Praise for A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME - :

  • This vibrant and uplifting novel has not only entertained me hugely, but made me change the way I look at life. - Katie Fforde

  • Such a brilliant book. So satisfying and clever and deeply moving. I'll be passing it on to all my friends. - Sophie Kinsella

  • This book will give you a little perspective on what's really important in life - Marie Claire online

  • A thoughtful, romantic, bittersweet story. - Sunday Mirror

  • A totally feelgood novel about the importance of living life to the full. - Sun

Read More Read Less

Lucy Dillon

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria. She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of four other novels: The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness, The Secret of Happy Ever After and A Hundred Pieces of Me. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham. You can follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/LucyDillonBooks.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay