Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Maggie Moves On: the perfect romcom to make you laugh, swoon and sob!

Lucy Score

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Romance

Romantic comedy Maggie Moves On brings fresh humour, adventure, and all the feels to a small-town when a house-flipping Youtube star falls for the local landscaper. Fans of Abby Jimenez, Christina Lauren and Talia Hibbert will love this.

Can these opposites turn up the heat . . . without burning down the house?

House-flipping sensation and YouTube star Maggie Nichols can't wait to dig into her next challenge. Arriving in a tiny American town with only a coffeemaker, Maggie is prepared to restore a crumbling Victorian mansion in four months or less. She has her to-do lists, her blueprints and her team. What she doesn't have is time for sexy, laid-back landscaper Silas Wright.

The man takes flirtation to a whole new level. And he does it shirtless . . . He and his dog are impressively persistent. But she's not interested in putting down roots. Not when fans tune in to watch her travel the country turning dilapidated houses into dream homes. A short-term fling on the other hand could fit nicely into her calendar. After all, Maggie remembers what fun is like. Vaguely.

As their summer gets downright steamy, Silas manages to demolish the emotional walls she's spent years building, sending Maggie into a panic. He's the wrench in her carefully constructed plans. With the end of the project looming, she has a decision to make. But how can she stay when her entire career is built on moving on?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Maggie Moves On: the perfect romcom to make you laugh, swoon and sob!

  • Lucy Score always delivers on the laughs, expert storytelling, and full-body swoons

  • Fast-paced, fun, and full of Gilmore Girls-worthy banter! Silas is head over heels for Maggie out of the gate, and with his playful wooing that's equal parts sweet and sexy, readers won't be far behind. Maggie Moves On combines the signature charm of a small-town romance with blush-inducing starbursts of heat

  • Lucy Score proves why she's such a powerhouse with this smart and sexy, head-over-heels, laugh-out-loud comedy!

  • A delightful laugh-out-loud small-town romance with that special Lucy Score touch. An absolute must-read

  • Bursting with sizzling chemistry, charming characters, and heartwarming small town feels, Maggie Moves On is rom-com gold. I can't stop smiling!

Read More Read Less

Lucy Score

Lucy Score is a Wall Street Journal and national bestselling author. Small-town contemporary romcoms are her lady jam, and she enjoys delivering the feels with a huge side of happily ever after. Her books have been translated into several languages, making readers around the world snort-laugh, swoon, and sob. Lucy lives in Pennsylvania with the devastatingly handsome Mr. Lucy and their horrible cat. In her spare time, she enjoys sleeping, drinking dirty martinis, and reading all the romance novels in the universe.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay