Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

The Girls From Mersey View: A nostalgic saga of love, hard times and friendship in 1930s Liverpool

Lyn Andrews

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas

A heartwarming 1930s Liverpool saga about friendship, community and love. For fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court.

'An outstanding storyteller' Woman's Weekly

In her nostalgic and heart-warming saga, Sunday Times bestselling author Lyn Andrews evokes the ups and downs of life in the back streets of 1930s Liverpool

'An outstanding storyteller' Woman's Weekly

Liverpool, 1935. Monica and Joan Copperfield are firm friends. Monica dreams of a better life as a hairdresser - though her parents are suspicious of such a glamorous profession. Joan has her eye on a job at Crawford's biscuit factory, with cheap chocolate biscuits as an irresistible perk.

When Monica catches the eye of her boss's son, she's flattered. But could he ever be serious about a back-street girl? Meanwhile Glaswegian Jim is keen on Joan - but she's grown up around a bad marriage, and is suspicious of romance. Yet Jim's kindness and sense of humour are hard to resist . . .

Shocking secrets, lifelong friendships and the unbreakable spirit of a working-class community facing war are woven irresistibly together in Lyn Andrews' evocative novel.

Readers are loving The Girls From Mersey View

'What a delightful story' *****

'I loved the characters and the setting. This is a story of hope and friendship and I highly recommend' *****

'What a delight this book was to read ... an inspirational story' *****

'I loved this book and would recommend it to anyone' *****

Read More Read Less

Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
Facebook: @LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @lynandrewsbooks

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay