Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears

Lyn Andrews

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Sagas

A heartwarming Liverpool saga from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn

In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings.

Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son.

But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for...

Read More Read Less

Praise for From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears

  • Praise for Lyn Andrews:

  • 'An outstanding storyteller' - Woman's Weekly

  • A vivid portrayal of life - Best

  • 'A compelling read' - Woman's Own

  • The Catherine Cookson of Liverpool - Northern Echo

  • Gutsy...a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning - Daily Express

  • 'A spellbinding portrayal of the lives and loves of the hardy folk of Liverpool' - Lancashire Evening Post

Read More Read Less

Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born and raised in Liverpool. The daughter of a policeman, she also married a policeman and, after becoming the mother of triplets, took some years off from her writing whilst she brought up her family. In 1993 Lyn was shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Award.

Previous Books:
MY SISTER'S CHILD (0 7472 6365 5, 03/01), TAKE THESE BROKEN WINGS (0 7472 5809 0, 03/00), THE TIES THAT BIND (0 7472 5808 2, 08/99)

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay