Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Hachette Audio
  • Piatkus

A Maid's Ruin: a gripping saga of love and betrayal

Lynne Francis

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas, Historical fiction

A saga of love and betrayal in late 18th century Kent and London from saga author Lynne Francis, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

A brand new saga of love and betrayal from Lynne Francis, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Jennie Felton and Rosie Goodwin.

Margate, 1786.
Dairymaid Molly Goodchild has always dreamed of a better life. Up at dawn to milk her uncle's cows, the only highlight of her day is her growing friendship with apprentice gardener, Charlie.

When dashing naval officer, Nicholas, arrives in town, Molly's head is turned by his flattering attentions and she casually spurns Charlie. Between stolen kisses and seductive whispers, Molly starts to believe in their golden future and an escape from a life of drudgery. Yet when she needs Nicholas the most, he lets her down and Molly is left ruined and alone.

With her hopes in tatters, Molly is forced to flee Margate for the unforgiving streets of London, where it will take all her courage to survive. What will she risk in her search for a better life? And will she ever find the love she deserves?

Originally published as The Margate Maid

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay