Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus

The Lost Sister

Lynne Francis

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical romance

A saga of love and betrayal in late 18th century Kent and London from saga author Lynne Francis, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

Molly's story continues in this gripping saga of love, betrayal and secrets that can't stay hidden . . . perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Libby Ashworth and Rosie Goodwin.

Kent 1816

Now Molly Dawson's family have grown up and left home, she has every reason to expect that her life on the Woodchurch Manor estate with her husband, head gardener Charlie, will settle into happy contentment.

It seems, though, that her estranged half-sister, Harriet, has other ideas. When the secret Molly has kept for over twenty-five years is revealed in front of her whole family, Molly's relationship with her son and her husband begins to crumble. And when she takes a trip away from home to allow things to settle, Harriet steps in - with devastating consequences.

Will Harriet prevail, or can Molly win back Charlie's heart, and heal the rift with the son she had been parted from for so many years?

Praise for Lynne
Francis:

'Impressively researched . . . I loved this five star book' Kay Brellend

'An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination. Highly recommended!' RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse

'A compelling and captivating historical saga rich in atmosphere, emotion and heart . . . a poignant tale of broken promises, devastating betrayals and triumph over adversity from a master storyteller' Goodreads Reviewer

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay