Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

French Kissing: Fall in love with Paris in this dreamy, escapist love story from Lynne Shelby!

Lynne Shelby

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A warm contemporary romance set in Paris and London, French Kissing was the winner of Woman magazine's romantic fiction competition.

From London to Paris, sealed with a kiss...

'A wonderful fresh new talent' KATIE FFORDE


'Delightful!' JANE WENHAM-JONES

'A genuinely witty and original romance I loved it!' WOMAN MAGAZINE

A warm contemporary romance set in Paris and London, Meet Me in Paris (previously titled French Kissing) was the winner of Woman Magazine's romantic fiction competition. Perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Miranda Dickinson.

Anna Mitchel has been writing letters to her French penfriend, Alexandre Tourville, for fifteen years, but hasn't seen him since an exchange trip when they were at school. When Alex, now a successful photographer, comes to work in London, Anna offers to put him up, and is astounded to discover that the small, geeky boy she remembers is now tall, broad-shouldered and gorgeous.

Anna's female friends are soon swooning over Alex's Gallic charm, and Anna's boyfriend Nick is increasingly jealous of her friendship with an attractive single man. Then Alex has to return to Paris to oversee the hanging of his photographs in an exhibition, and invites Anna to accompany him so that he can show her the city he adores...
________

Readers LOVE Lynne's swoon-worthy romances:


'Finally! Fiction that I didn't want to end, yet couldn't put down! This is a novel that leaves a genuinely lasting impression on many a level... Passionate and authentic to the end. Thank you Lynne Shelby' Amazon reviewer

'Shelby's writing style transports you so completely into the world of her characters that I actually dreamt about Owen Somers! I loved reading this book and found it to be the perfect balance of romantic, unpredictable and fast paced. I really didn't want it to end' Amazon reviewer

'This was a perfect weekend read. It whisked me away from rainy reality to the glamorous celebrity world in London... The story raced along with plenty of twists and turns; I had no idea how it was going to end, or which way I wanted it to end. Warm-hearted, romantic and beautifully written - I loved it' Amazon reviewer

'Lynne Shelby has given us a glamorous, fun and compulsive read in her fabulous The One That I Want. I was rooting for the heroine Lucy all the way through and enjoyed every twist and turn of the plot... I thoroughly recommend this fresh, sparkling book - it's the one that you want!' Amazon reviewer

'A believable and fun escape into the world of celebrity and showbiz... Very enjoyable
Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay