Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

Rome for the Summer: A feel-good, escapist summer romance about finding love and following your heart

Lynne Shelby

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction

Another charming romantic comedy from Lynne Shelby, a story of summer love and romantic mystery in the beautiful setting of Rome...

Escape to Rome with this sparkling summer romance!

'A wonderful fresh new talent' Katie Fforde

Kate Harper has always loved the painting that has hung in her parents' dining room for years, never suspecting that it is worth a fortune. When her art dealer boyfriend cheats her family out of the proceeds of the painting's sale, she is left devastated and alone.

Kate discovers that two hundred years ago, the girl in the painting, Charlotte Browne, ran off to Rome with the artist who painted her portrait, but her eventual fate is unknown.

Hoping to uncover the mystery of what happened to Charlotte, Kate seizes the chance of a summer job in Rome, where she strikes up a friendship with Jamie Taylor, an English artist. As they explore the city and start to piece together the surprising secrets of Charlotte's life, Kate finds herself wondering if a summer in Rome can mend a broken heart...

This charming, summery romance is perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Miranda Dickinson.

Raves for Love on Location:

'A beautiful story that you will not be able to part with, this is a definite must read' NetGalley reviewer

'I was completely enchanted by this book . . . It's really captured my imagination and was a sheer pleasure to read' NetGalley reviewer

'Gold-plated romantic escapism at its finest! . . . A fun, flirty and feel-good romantic read that is simply delightful. An irresistible page-turner sprinkled with humour, warmth, wit and a whole lot of heart . . . pure magic from start to finish' NetGalley reviewer

'Oh I loved this book . . . I couldn't put it down' NetGalley reviewer

'A lovely summery read! . . . it just draws you in' NetGalley reviewer

'This book is the perfect summer beach read or to snuggle in under a blanket in winter and dream of Greek Islands and love' NetGalley reviewer

'Uniquely written and I loved that it was different from most of the traditional romantic books of this genre. Really enjoyed this one and will be anxiously awaiting the author's next book!' NetGalley reviewer

'A wonderfully fun read! Laurel and Jason were both amazing characters who made me cheer them on throughout the entire story . . . All in all this was an amazing read and I will certainly be checking out this author again' NetGalley reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for Rome for the Summer: A feel-good, escapist summer romance about finding love and following your heart

  • - Woman Magazine

  • Fun and dazzling - a wonderfully glittering romance

  • - Chicks, Rogues and Scandals

  • A genuinely witty and original romance, I loved it!

  • A classic - The Writing Garnet

  • Warm-hearted, romantic, and beautifully written

  • Delightful!

  • A wonderful fresh new talent

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay