Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Shafted: It pays to be in the limelight...doesn't it?

Mandasue Heller

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Bestselling crime writer Mandasue Heller returns with her trademark mix of grit and glamour - perfect for fans of Martina Cole.

Larry Logan is a small-time TV star with a mile-wide ego. Gutted when his latest show is axed, he's less than impressed when the only work he can get is fronting a fake game show actually an undercover police sting to entrap criminals.
His reluctance evaporates when the show rockets his career back to prime time stardom. And when lovely, shy Stephanie enters his life he thinks he finally has it made.
But Larry doesn't know how dangerous those criminals are. He shafted some dangerous men - and they want revenge.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Shafted: It pays to be in the limelight...doesn't it?

  • Mandasue has played a real blinder with this fantastic novel. - Martina Cole on FORGET ME NOT

  • A glamorous nightclub hides a seedy underworld that Heller knows only too well. - Daily Express on THE CLUB

  • Sexy and slick. - Look on THE CLUB

  • A hard-hitting tale of sex, drugs and guest-lists. - Marie Claire on THE CLUB

  • Gripping . . . powerful writing. - Scotland on Sunday on FORGET ME NOT

  • Cracking page-turner . . . a gritty compassionate account of life on the margins. - Manchester Evening News on FORGET ME NOT

  • Alarming . . . beguiling . . . exhilarating. - Scotsman on THE FRONT

  • plausibly dark and edgy thriller - Now magazine

Read More Read Less

Mandasue Heller

Mandasue was born in Cheshire and moved to Manchester in 1982. She spent ten years living in the notorious Hulme Cresecents which have since become the background to her novels.
Not only is she a talented writer, but she has also sung in cabaret and rock groups, seventies soul cover bands and blues jam bands.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay