Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Club: a gritty thriller you won't put down

Mandasue Heller

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A gritty urban thriller for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante

It's the hottest new night club . . .
ARE YOU IN

Jenna Lorde knows she's taking on a challenge when she inherits her dad's nightclub.

But Zenith comes with a top class reputation and a location other clubs would kill for, so she reckons she's more than up for it. Until she starts to realise that the dangers aren't just from other clubs.

Beneath the glamour of the VIP lounge and the pumping music, sleaze and corruption are starting to creep in, and it'll take all Jenna's cunning to stop the rot. The club's survival - and her own - depend on it ...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Club: a gritty thriller you won't put down

  • Move over Martina Cole, Mandasue Heller is here. Can't wait for her next book - **** Amazon review

  • Gritty, contemporary, inner-city drama - Bookseller

  • Mandasue has played a real blinder with this fantastic novel. - Martina Cole on FORGET ME NOT

  • Cracking page-turner . . . a gritty compassionate account of life on the margins. - Manchester Evening News on FORGET ME NOT

  • Alarming and beguiling . . . curiously exhilarating. - Scotsman on THE FRONT

  • A hard-hitting tale of sex, drugs and guest lists . . . things turn from glamorous to dangerous. - Marie Claire

  • Gripping . . . powerful writing. - Scotland on Sunday on FORGET ME NOT

  • A glamorous nightclub hides a seedy underworld that Heller knows only too well. - Express

Read More Read Less

Mandasue Heller

Mandasue was born in Cheshire and moved to Manchester in 1982. She spent ten years living in the notorious Hulme Cresecents which have since become the background to her novels.
Not only is she a talented writer, but she has also sung in cabaret and rock groups, seventies soul cover bands and blues jam bands.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay