Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orchard Books

First Bible Stories

Margaret Mayo, Nicola Smee

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Early Years, For National Curriculum Key Stage 1, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Fiction, Gift books, Religion & beliefs: general interest (Children's /, Bibles & bible stories (Children's / Teenage)

A collection of the greatest and best-loved stories in the Old Testament, specially retold to share with the very young.

Children and their parents will enjoy meeting Adam and Eve and the sneaky snake; brave Daniel in the lions' den; Jonah and the enormous whale, and Joseph and his rough-tough brothers. These nine tales, full of lively characters, make the perfect introduction to Bible stories.

"Positively jaunty in tone, and Nicola Smee's friendly illustrations make this collection very accessible"
- Parenting Magazine

How the World Was Made
The Story of Adam and Eve
The Story of the Flood
Joseph and His Jealous Brothers
Clever Miriam, Moses and the Princess
The Story of David and Goliath
The Story of Jonah and the Incredibly Enormous Fish
Brave Daniel's Story

Read More Read Less

Margaret Mayo

Margaret Mayo was an acclaimed storyteller and author who wrote more than 50 books for children. Her titles include the bestselling Dig Dig Digging, Choo Choo Clickety-Clack! and Stomp, Dinosaur, Stomp! A former teacher, Margaret used her wide-ranging experience with children in her writing.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay