Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

I Believe In A Thing Called Love

Maurene Goo

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen

A funny young adult novel about a Korean-American girl who uses K-Drama techniques to snag the boyfriend of her dreams from author, Maurene Goo.

Who knew falling in love for the first time would be so dramatic? Maurene Goo's pop-culture-savvy rom-coms are the perfect combination of humour and heart - perfect reads for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Kissing Booth.

Desi Lee knows how carburettors work. She learned CPR at the age of five. As a high school senior, she has never missed a day of school and never had a B. But in her charmed school life, there's one thing missing - she's never had a boyfriend. In fact, she's a known disaster in romance, a clumsy, stammering humiliation magnet.

When the hottest human specimen to have ever lived walks into her life one day, Desi decides it's time to tackle her flirting failures. She finds her answer in the Korean dramas her father has watched obsessively for year - in which the hapless heroine always seems to end up in the arms of her true love by episode ten. Armed with her "K Drama Rules for True Love," Desi goes after the moody, elusive artist Luca Drakos. All's fair in love and Korean dramas, right? But when the fun and games turn to feelings, Desi finds out that real-life love is about way more than just drama.

Maurene Goo's I Believe in a Thing Called Love is a fun, heart-warming story of falling in love - for real.

Read More Read Less

Maurene Goo

Maurene Goo grew up in a Los Angeles suburb surrounded by floral wallpaper, one thousand cousins, and piles of books. She studied communication at UC San Diego and then later received a Masters in publishing, writing, and literature at Emerson College. Before publishing her first book, Since You Asked, she worked in both textbook and art book publishing. She has very strong feelings about tacos and houseplants. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two cats.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay