Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books

The Tower Broken: Tower and Knife Book III

Mazarkis Williams

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Fantasy

The walls of Cerana are crumbling: it's the end days for Sarmin and Mesema in the final episode, 'full of magic, intrigue and beauty; conspiracies, secret agendas and betrayals abound, with twists thrown in' Bibliosanctum

The final part of the 'twisty and enjoyable tale' (SFX) from Mazarkis Williams, the Sunday Times bestselling author and critically acclaimed American writer: a 'compelling and wholly convincing fantasy' Ben Aaronovitch, author of The Rivers of London, a 'riveting and intense novel which will keep fans of grim fantasy entirely enthralled' Publishers Weekly, perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and Brandon Sanderson.

The walls of Cerana are crumbling; Emperor Sarmin and his wife believed the Pattern Master dead, but what he started is spreading across the desert: a vast nothing that is swallowing everything in its path. The last mage has vanished, seeking a mysterious pattern-worker, the Mage's Tower, symbol of Cerani invincibility, is cracked, and the Yrkman armies have arrived with conquest in mind - but they will spare Sarmin's people if they will convert to the Mogryk faith.

Time is running out for Sarmin and Mesema in this gripping climax to the Tower and Knife trilogy. . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Tower Broken: Tower and Knife Book III

  • From its shocking opening chapter to its tense climax this novel puts great writing to the service of vivid characters, a compelling plot and a wholly convincing fantasy world - BEN AARONOVITCH, author of the Top Ten bestsellers Foxglove Summer and The Rivers of London

  • Reminds me a lot of Bradley P. Beaulieu's The Lays of Anuskaya and Brent Weeks' Night Angel: a brilliant conclusion . . . a captivating read - fixedonfantasy.com

  • I have adored [this series] since the first book came out. I can't imagine a more fitting end to Sarmin and Mesema's journey. Fans of the series shouldn't miss this book, and those new to Williams' books should give them a try if they are looking for a captivating fantasy with a difference - Speconspecfic

  • Beautiful prose and intriguing ideas . . . a wonderful story - Draumr Kopa, Best of the Year

  • Magical - Falcata Times

  • This isn't a good book, this is a great book, but it's a story that needs time and attention. If you want a multi-layered story with depth and complexity then this is the book for you. Mazarkis Williams is brilliant, allow[ing] the reader to work towards their own conclusions and slowly grasp the pattern [the author is] weaving - GRAHAM AUSTIN-KING, author of Fae The Wild Hunt

  • The Tower Broken is amazing, strong . . . Not one single disappointment in its three book run. Highly recommended - thefoundingfields.com

  • Though trilogy endings are usually predictable, Williams is keen on heroic sacrifice and willing to let characters fail, keeping the reader in some suspense about whether Sarmin and company will preserve their world or die with it - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Mazarkis Williams

Mazarkis Williams is the pseudonym of a Sunday Times bestselling and award-winning fantasy author and a critically acclaimed American writer. The Tower and Knife trilogy is their first joint project: the three-book Silk Road fantasy set in a political Oriental world filled with betrayal and intrigue.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay