Your cart


Total AUD



  • Constable
  • Constable
  • Constable
  • Little, Brown Audio

Agatha Raisin: Dead on Target

M.C. Beaton

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The next briliant Agatha Raisin mystery

A visit to the local village fete for a spot of fun and relaxation turns into a nightmare for Agatha Raisin when she discovers the body of the local landowner in the woods - with an arrow in his chest and his trousers round his ankles.

At first her old adversary, Detective Chief Inspector Wilkes, declares the death a tragic accident, believing the victim has been hit by a stray arrow from an archery demonstration. Agatha is convinced the man was murdered and is shocked when Wilkes eventually agrees... particularly as he considers her to be his prime suspect!

Determined to clear her name and find the real killer, Agatha launches her own investigation, quickly becoming involved with a family at war, an unscrupulous gangster -- and a murderer who is determined to make her the next victim...

'Cosy crime with a touch of bite' - Belfast Telegraph

'Agatha finds herself embroiled in intrigue and murder, and her hectic life continues to swirl along at a dizzying pace' - Eastern Daily Press

'R.W. Green comes up trumps with the 33rd case for flirty private eye Agatha Raisin ... Crime in the Cotswolds has never been livelier than in Agatha's fizzingly funny cases' - Peterborough Telegraph

Read More Read Less

M.C. Beaton

M.C. Beaton (1936-2019) was the author of both the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series, as well as numerous Regency romances. Her books have been translated into seventeen languages and have sold more than twenty-two million copies worldwide. She is consistently the most borrowed UK adult author in British libraries, and her Agatha Raisin books have been turned into a TV series on Sky.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay