Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

The Garden on Holly Street

Megan Attley

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Sometimes you have to dig a little deeper to get the life you want . . . Uplifting, community-minded, women's fiction for fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Hepburn, Heidi Swain, Kirsty Greenwood and Isabelle Broom.

'It's a beautiful story of love blossoming in the most unexpected places.' Phillipa Ashley, bestselling author of A Perfect Cornish Summer

Sometimes you have to dig a little deeper to get the life you want . . .

Abby Hamilton's world has turned upside down in a matter of months - it seems that change is definitely in the air. But moving into Willow Court might just be the fresh start and happy distraction she needed.

Meeting her intriguing new neighbours helps push Abby out of her comfort zone. Then she finds an overgrown patch of garden in desperate need of love and time - something Abby has in spades! Throwing herself into bringing the garden back to life, Abby discovers that new beginnings can come from the most surprising places...

An uplifting, feel-good novel, perfect for fans of Holly Hepburn, Heidi Swain and Isabelle Broom.

Readers and authors love 'The Garden on Holly Street'

'An inspirational and touching read' Heidi Swain, bestselling author of 'Poppy's Recipe for Life'
'I sat up until 4AM reading this book I just couldn't put it down' Amazon Reviewer

'The Garden on Holly Street by Megan Attley is a wonderful, heartwarming read about friendship and community, overcoming loneliness and finding happiness in unexpected places. It's so uplifting!' Cressida McLaughlin

'The Garden on Holly Street is a stunning and sweet novel I beg you to read. It is the definition of the perfect comfort read, with friends waiting for you between the pages.' Chocolate 'n' Waffles

'A heart-warming story about a community coming together. I loved the residents of Holly Street!' Catherine Miller

'I was hooked all the way to the end it was a lovely read' Amazon Reviewer

'A truly scrumptious, 5* read! This is such a sweet, endearing, and ultimately uplifting story.' Lucy Coleman

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Garden on Holly Street

  • The Garden on Holly Street by Megan Attley is a wonderful, heartwarming read about friendship and community, overcoming loneliness and finding happiness in unexpected places. It's so uplifting! - Cressida McLaughlin, author of The Cornish Cream Tea Bus

  • The Garden on Holly Street is a beautifully written, heart-warming story about the importance of kindness and reaching out to those around us. ... All in all, a wonderfully uplifting, positive read! - Carla Burgess

  • The Garden on Holly Street is the perfect feel-good book. It's full of heart and has a warm sense of community spirit. - Victoria Cooke

  • A truly scrumptious, 5* read! This is such a sweet, endearing, and ultimately uplifting story. - Lucy Coleman

  • An inspirational and touching read - Heidi Swain

  • A heart-warming story about a community coming together. I loved the residents of Holly Street! - Catherine Miller

  • It's a beautiful story of love blossoming in the most unexpected places. - Phillipa Ashley

Read More Read Less

Megan Attley

Megan Attley is the pseudonym of a bestselling and prolific women's fiction writer. She lives in South Wales with her husband, two children and three crazy (but beautiful) dogs.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay