Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

Wicked Becomes You

Meredith Duran

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

Sharp, clever dialogue; a love story laced with humour; a tale with depth and passion - hallmarks of a Meredith Duran historical romance.

Meredith Duran returns with another witty, humorous and smart romance. Fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Feather and Eloisa James will delight in Meredith's trademark headstrong heroine, cunning hero and tale of deep emotional intensity!

She's been burned not once but twice by London's so-called gentlemen...

Gwen Maudsley is pretty enough to be popular, and plenty wealthy, too. But what she's best known and loved for is being so very, very nice. When a cad jilts her at the altar - again - the scandal has her outraged friends calling for blood. Only Gwen has a different plan. If nice no longer works for her, then it's time to learn to be naughty. Happily, she knows the perfect tutor - Alexander Ramsey, her late brother's best friend and a notorious rogue.

So why won't a confirmed scoundrel let her be as bad as she wants to be?

Unbeknownst to Gwen, Alex's aloof demeanor veils his deepest unspoken desire. He has no wish to see her change, nor to tempt himself with her presence when his own secrets make any future between them impossible. But on a wild romp from Paris to the Riviera, their friendship gives way to something hotter, darker, and altogether more dangerous. With Alex's past and Gwen's newly unleashed wildness on a collision course, Gwen must convince Alex that his wickedest intentions are exactly what she needs.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Wicked Becomes You

  • Here's a sophisticated, witty, smart novel that, like a Mary Balogh romance, compels the reader to look deeper into the story and uncover great depth as well as grand passion... and a better understanding of humanity and the power of love - Romantic Times

  • Will enchant romance readers who yearn for a clever tale - Booklist

  • Fool Me Twice is a smart, well written, fun and highly entertaining read, one I recommend to all historical romance fans - The Bookaholic Cat

  • The more I read Meredith Duran books, the more I become fascinated and enthralled with her voice - Smexy Book

  • This author is one of the best writers in the romance genre - Heroes and Heartbreakers

Read More Read Less

Meredith Duran

Meredith Duran blames Anne Boleyn for sparking her lifelong obsession with British history. A graduate student in the social sciences, she spends her free time collecting old etiquette manuals, guidebooks to nineteenth-century London, and travelogues by intrepid Victorian women.

The Duke of Shadows and Bound by Your Touch reached a worldwide audience and ranked among the top 100 romances of all time in the 2010 All About Romance poll. Her fourth novel, Wicked Becomes You, was a Romantic Times Top Pick and was included on Woman's World list of Best Beach Reads for Summer 2010.

Connect with Meredith on Twitter: @meredithduran or via Facebook: www.facebook.com/AuthorMeredithDuran. For more more information about her books visit her website meredithduran.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay