Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Gollancz

Against All Gods: The Age of Bronze: Book 1

Miles Cameron

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

What if we could take the place of the gods . . . ? An epic new series from the acclaimed Miles Cameron.

The tyranny of the gods is absolute, and they are capricious, malevolent and almost all-powerful, playing cruel games with the fates of mortals for their own ends . . .
A vibrant and powerful epic set against an alternate Bronze Age, this tale of gods, men and monsters, conspiracy and war, is a rich, compelling and original read from a master of the historical and fantasy genres. The people caught up in toils of the gods are merely trying to survive. Victims of vicious whims, trapped by their circumstances or pushed beyond what the mortal frame can bear, a handful of god-touched mortals - a scribe, a warlord, a dancer and a child - are about to be brought together in a conspiracy of their own.
A conspiracy to reach the heavens, and take down the corrupt and aging gods . . . who are already facing troubles of their own . . .

An epic which draws on the Greek mythology of gods and heroes, this new trilogy is a must read for fans of Dan Simmons and Madeline Miller alike.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Against All Gods: The Age of Bronze: Book 1

  • - Grimdark Magazine

  • - Fantasy Book Critic

  • 'Cameron is a brilliant writer!'

  • 'This series promises to be the standout epic fantasy for the ages'

  • - John Gwynne

  • Praise for Bright Steel

  • Praise for Bright Steel

  • 'A masterclass in how to write modern fantasy . . . Miles Cameron is at the top of his game'

Read More Read Less

Miles Cameron

Miles Cameron is an author, a re-enactor, an outdoors expert and a weapons specialist. He lives, works and writes in Toronto, where he lives with his family. This is his debut fantasy novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay