Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Celebrate the holiday season with these sci-fi and fantasy books.


The Realm Christmas titles 1-3

The Last Smile in Sunder City by Luke Arnold

A former soldier turned PI tries to help the fantasy creatures whose lives he ruined in this brilliantly voiced contemporary fantasy. Learn more in this interview with the author.

The Expanse 1: Leviathan Wakes by James S. A. Corey

Humanity has spread into space, but there are growing tensions between the settlers of Mars, the inhabitants of Earth, and the citizens of the Belt and beyond. Now a TV series! Watch the trailer.

Dune by Frank Herbert

Before The Matrix, before Star Wars, before Ender's Game and Neuromancer, there was Dune, one of the greatest science fiction novels ever written. Soon to be a major motion picture! Watch the film trailer.

The Realm Christmas titles 4-6

Stormlight Archive 4: Rhythm of War by Brandon Sanderson

The Stormlight Archive saga continues in this eagerly awaited sequel to Oathbringer, from an epic fantasy writer at the top of his game. New to Brandon Sanderson? Start here.

The City We Became by N. K. Jemisin

Five New Yorkers must band together to defend their city from an ancient evil in the first book of a stunning new series. Read an extract.

The Tower of Fools by Andrzej Sapkowski

The first in an epic new trilogy set during the vibrantly depicted Hussite Wars by Andrzej Sapkowski, author of the bestselling Witcher series. Read an extract.

The Realm Christmas titles 7-9

The Once and Future Witches by Alix E. Harrow

There's no such thing as witches. But there will be. A lush, magical work of speculative fiction that will appeal to fans of The Night Circus, The Power and The Binding. Read a review.

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

From bestselling writer Neil Gaiman comes a novel of memory, magic and survival, about the power of stories and the darkness inside each of us. Discover Neil Gaiman's online journal.

Providence by Max Barry

An inventive, speculative adventure and the intimate tale of four people facing their most desperate hour - alone, together, at the edge of the universe. Read an extract.

The Realm Christmas titles 10-12

Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

A mesmerising feminist re-imagining of Gothic fantasy, in which a young socialite discovers the haunting secrets of a beautiful old mansion in 1950s Mexico. Read an extract.

The Witcher: The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski

This novel introduces Geralt the Witcher - revered and hated - who holds the line against the monsters plaguing humanity in the bestselling series that inspired a major Netflix show. Check out the whole series.

A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians by H. G. Parry

A genre-defying tale of magic, revolution and the struggle for freedom, perfect for readers of Jonathan Strange & Mr. NorrellRead an extract. 


The Realm wishes you a happy holiday season filled with books and reading!

Related news

loading...

Starring The Red Planet

To celebrate the landing of NASA’s Mars 2020 Perseverance rover on 18 February 2021, we've put together a list of some of our favourite sci-fi books starring Mars!

loading...

5 Minutes with Bethany Clift

Author Bethany Clift discusses dystopian fiction and her book, Last One at the Party.

loading...

5 Minutes with Max Barry

Author Max Barry discusses being a writer and his new book, Providence.

loading...

Terrifying Tales for Halloween

Find out what The Realm is reading this Halloween.

loading...

7 Must-Read Sci-Fi and Fantasy Debut Novels

Discover powerful new voices in science fiction and fantasy.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay