Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Add these sci-fi and fantasy books by Australian authors to your reading pile.


Sign up to The Realm newsletter


 

  • Maker's Curse (Book 4 of Millennium's Rule) - Trudi Canavan

    International number one bestselling author Trudi Canavan returns with the final novel in the Millenium's Rule series - her most powerful and thrilling adventure yet. Can Rielle and Tyen save humanity?

  • The Old Lie - Claire G. Coleman

    A thrilling and ambitious novel set in an intergalactic war. Lives will be destroyed, families will be torn apart. Trust will be broken. When the war is over, some will return to a changed world. Will they discover that glory is a lie?

  • Providence - Max Barry

    An inventive, speculative adventure and the intimate tale of four people facing their most desperate hour - alone, together, at the edge of the universe.

  • Across the Nightingale Floor: Book 1 Tales of the Otori - Lian Hearn

    Enter the feudal world of the Otori, filled with magic, treachery and intrigue, inspired by medieval Japan. ACROSS THE NIGHTINGALE FLOOR is Book 1 in the five-part Tales of the Otori series.

  • Orphan Warriors: Children of the Otori Book 1 - Lian Hearn

    Orphan warriors fight for survival in a brutal medieval world in this a coming-of-age adventure story, set in the magical medieval world of Tales of the Otori.

  • The Last Smile in Sunder City - Luke Arnold

    A brilliantly voiced fantasy for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Rotherweird or Terry Pratchett's Discworld, and the debut novel from actor Luke Arnold.

  • Terra Nullius - Claire G. Coleman

    In the near future Australia is about to experience colonisation once more. This is not Australia as we know it. This is something new, but all too familiar. What have we learned from our past? A daring debut novel from the winner of the 2016 black&write! writing fellowship.

  • We Ride the Storm: The Reborn Empire, Book One - Devin Madson

    As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They must ride the storm or drown in its blood. WE RIDE THE STORM is the first book in a breathtaking new epic fantasy series, coming June 2020.

Related news

loading...

Terrifying Tales for Halloween

Find out what The Realm is reading this Halloween.

loading...

7 Must-Read Sci-Fi and Fantasy Debut Novels

Discover powerful new voices in science fiction and fantasy.

loading...

5 Books for Podcast Fans

Discover your next read based on your favourite podcast.

loading...

Rambo the Merino Ram

Author Jasper Fforde introduces Rambo the merino ram, from his latest novel, The Constant Rabbit.

loading...

5 Time Travel Books You'll Wish You'd Already Read

You can't change the past... or can you? Travel through time with these great novels.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay