Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent
  • Headline Accent

Politics is Murder: a darkly comic political thriller full of unexpected twists and an unforgettable heroine

Nick Tyrone

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction

A gripping political thriller set in the heart of Westminster for fans of James Patterson and Sam Bourne.

A gripping political thriller set in the heart of Westminster for fans of Quintin Jardin's State Secrets and Tony Kent's Killer Intent.

'A gripping story of evil in the influential but murky world of think-tanks' Sir Oliver Letwin 'A tongue-in-cheek, Tarantino-style tour through the Westminster world of think tanks and parliamentarians' Professor Tim Bale, Queen Mary, University of London

Charlotte Heard is one of few women in the male-dominated world of a Westminster think tank. Quick-witted and resourceful she is a senior member of the team and the young women in the organisation look up to her. But she is determined to realize her ambition to become an MP.

Her dream seems within reach when she finds herself in the midst of a shocking murder investigation. Someone is trying to frame her and Charlotte must find out why.

Can she uncover the truth or will it derail everything she has worked for?

Readers love Politics is Murder:
'A hilarious political satire bursting with black humour with an unforgettable anti-heroine' ***** Amazon Review

'A fast-paced, witty and entertaining political thriller' ***** Amazon Review

'The story takes some unexpected twists and turns, into less recognisable situations that will have you laughing, turning the pages and pulling you along... Enjoyable, fast moving and well-observed throughout' ***** Amazon review

Read More Read Less

Praise for Politics is Murder: a darkly comic political thriller full of unexpected twists and an unforgettable heroine

  • A gripping story of evil in the influential but murky world of think-tanks, written with an insider's eye for detail, and with a trio of heroines who make the House of Cards duo look like pussy cats

  • Nick Tyrone takes us on a tongue-in-cheek, Tarantino-style tour through the Westminster world of think tanks and parliamentarians that he knows so well. A blood-spattered satire that should please anyone with a strange fascination for politics and a slightly twisted sense of fun

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay