Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

The Patient: a chilling dystopian suspense filled with dark humour

Nick Tyrone

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A chilling dystopian novel about bodily autonomy and the medical establishment, for fans of Andrew Hunter Murray's THE LAST DAY or Christina Dalcher's Q.

She went willingly to the hospital. She couldn't have anticipated how difficult it would be to leave...

Mr and Mrs Sincope are anticipating the birth of their first child. On the way to the hospital for Mrs Sincope's induction their squabbling over their daughter's name betrays an unquestioning trust that everything will go to plan. And why wouldn't it?

But as the hours pass and Mrs Sincope's labour doesn't begin, the couple start to worry. And as the hours bleed into days and there is still no sign of progress, it becomes clear that there is something far more sinister going on behind the white hospital doors...

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay